TNCC History | Tewantin-Noosa Cricket Club

TNCC History

The Tewantin Cricket club was formed in the early 1920's. The club first competed against teams mostly from the Noosa and Gympie Shires before entering a team in what was then called the Maroochy Cricket Association (prior to the change of name to the Sunshine Coast Cricket Association.

Since entering a team in the "1st Grade" Sunshine Coast competition in 1978-79 (following promotion after winning the 2nd Grade Premiership the previous year) and subsequently winning the Premiership in that season, the club has since won a further four 1st Grade and four 2nd Grade Premierships over the following years. Total premierships in all grades from 1974-5 are: 1st Grade (5), 2nd Grade (5), 3rd Grade (1), 4th Grade (1), 5th Grade (1), Under 16 (2), Under 14 (2).

The club's current headquarters situated at "Read Park", Tewantin has been our base for the last fifteen seasons, with our clubhouse, change-rooms and training facilities all being located at this site.